Five individuals and the 1986 Superior High School football team are among the 2019 inductees into the Superior Athletic and Academic Hall of Fame.

Joining the Spartans football team on the athletic side of the hall of fame will be Hailey Kontny, Cara (Fenhouse) Pond and Pat O’Brien for individual accomplishment and Bud Brand for coaching achievement.

The Superior Academic Hall of Fame also will induct Toby Heytens with the Lifetime Contribution Award.

The induction ceremony is Sept. 28 and will correspond with homecoming week. Tickets for the induction ceremony are $40 and will go on sale the first week of September.

For more information, contact activities director Ray Kosey at or (715) 394-8720 ext. 41137.