Johnny Broking swept to the lead with five laps remaining to go and went on to win the Modifieds feature Thursday night at the fourth annual Lake Superior Border Battle at Gondik Law Speedway in Superior.

There were no caution flags in the 30-lap feature on the first of three consecutive nights of racing at the track.

Tyler Larson won the 15-lap Mod Fours division, which was racing in Superior for the first time since 2002.

Other winners included Jason VandeKamp in the 20-lap Midwest Modifieds; Cory Jorgensen in the 15-lap Pure Stock; Shane Sabraski in the 25-lap Super Stock; and Corey Mehrwerth in the 15-lap Hornet category.

Newsletter signup for email alerts