Sydney Brodt and Jalyn Elmes will once again captain Minnesota Duluth in 2019-20 after both wore the 'C' during the 2018-19 season.

Brodt, a forward heading into her senior year, will be the first Bulldog to ever wear the 'C' for three seasons after serving as captain during her sophomore year. Elmes, a defenseman going into her senior season in 2019-20, joined Brodt as a co-captain last year.

The Bulldogs held their annual banquet on Thursday, where freshman forward Gabbie Hughes was named the team's most valuable player after scoring 19 goals and 18 assists in 33 games.

Sophomore forward Anna Klein was named the breakthrough player of the year while Brodt received the maroon and gold award, which goes to the player the team believes shows the best work ethic, attitude and commitment to the program.