St. Louis County, fire departments taking cloth mask donations for congregate living facilities


St. Louis County is partnering with area fire departments to hold an ongoing face mask drive.

Residents can drop off cloth mask donations at any time at one of 17 fire stations in the county. St. Louis County staff will then deliver the masks to long-term care facilities in the county.

Masks can be dropped of at the following Duluth Fire Department stations:

  • 602 W. Second St.
  • 1106 Commonwealth Ave.
  • 3501 Woodland Ave.
  • 2627 W. Superior St.
  • 425 W. College St.
  • 1031 N. 51st Ave. E.
  • 1419 Maple Grove Road.
  • 5830 Grand Ave.

Other fire departments also accepting donations:

  • Hermantown Fire Department โ€” 5111 Maple Grove Road, 4900 Morris Thomas Road and 4494 Midway Road.
  • Ely Fire Department, 208 E. Chapman St.
  • Grand Lake Township Fire Department, 5297 U.S. Highway 53.
  • Hibbing Fire Department, 2320 Brooklyn Drive.
  • Lakewood Township Fire Department, 5772 Lakewood Road.
  • Proctor Fire Department, 100 Pionk Drive.
  • Virginia Fire Department, 115 Fourth Ave. N.
What To Read Next
Get Local