Rock Ridge Public Schools secondary students will move to hybrid learning starting Monday.

Rock Ridge, the newly combined district of Virginia and Eveleth-Gilbert, started the school year with in-person instruction for all students. The switch will affect students in seventh through 12th grades only, and those students will be split into two groups, A and B.

Group A will include students who have a last name beginning with the letters A-K and Group B will include students who have a last name beginning with letters L-Z.

The schedule for hybrid learning for the next two weeks is as follows:

  • Monday, Oct. 5: No school for secondary students.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 6: No school for secondary students.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 7: Distance learning for secondary students. Specific invitations from teachers will be sent out to students who need extra help, but all other students are expected to do their assignments at home.
  • Thursday, Oct. 8: Group A in person; Group B distance learning.
  • Friday, Oct. 9: Group B in person; Group A distance learning.
  • Monday, Oct. 12: Group A in person; Group B distance learning.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 13 Group B in person; Group A distance learning.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 14: Distance learning for secondary students. Specific invitations from teachers will be sent out to students who need extra help, but all other students are expected to do their assignments at home.
  • Thursday, Oct. 15: MEA Break. No school for all students.
  • Friday, Oct. 16: MEA Break. No school for all students.

Newsletter signup for email alerts

Elementary schools will continue with in-person learning every day of the week.