Community leaders

  • Duluth Superior Area Community Foundation has a new board leadership team and four new members on its Board of Trustees. Joscelyn Skandel takes over as board chair, replacing David Kropid, whose board term expired. Skandel, of Superior, is manager of regulatory compliance, policy and rates for Superior Water, Light & Power, a subsidiary of ALLETE Inc. Also joining the board are the following trustees and their positions: Koresh Lakhan, vice chair, retired Duluth educator; David Montgomery, treasurer, retired as chief administrative officer for the city of Duluth; and Daniel Lew, secretary, chief public defenderfor Minnesota’s Sixth Judicial District. Joining the board as new trustees are: Lee Jensen Bujold, a retired business development director, of Knife River; Dudley Edmondson, a Duluth-based outdoors writer, filmmaker and photographer; Moira Villiard, an artist and community organizer in Duluth; and Jane Vogt, a retired marketing and sales executive living on Madeline Island and in Palm Springs, Calif. Kropid and Bethany Owen departed from the board when their terms expired. Bhupesh Pattni stepped down after Minnesota Gov. Tim Walz appointed him to a Sixth Judicial District judgeship based in Hibbing.

Newsletter signup for email alerts