Weather Forecast


learning notes

July 10, 2018
Allison and Kealey Pank, of Duluth Troop 4073, earned the Girl Scout's Silver Award.
July 10, 2018 - 12:22pm
July 5, 2018
Max Udovich, manufacturing instructor (left) and Lake Superior Foundation Executive Director Daniel Fanning (right) award Ashley Gregory with a $2500 scholarship from the Workforce Development Scholarship program.
July 5, 2018 - 2:08pm
June 26, 2018
Lake Superior College Minnesota State IT award winners include (front, l to r): Kim Preiner, Carly Beckwith, Christine Torma, (back row, l to r): Jamie Jepperson, Tyler Scouton, Ryan Schaefer, Jerod Boisjoil, and Chief Information officer Steve Fudally.
Faces for June 24, 2018
June 26, 2018 - 1:15pm
June 11, 2018
Faces for June 10, 2018
June 11, 2018 - 10:20am
June 4, 2018
Mary Monson and Nikkita Buckanga
Faces for June 3, 2018
June 4, 2018 - 12:38pm
May 19, 2018
Youth in Action students (left to right) Sadie Theel, Taina Koivisto, Mylea Laulenen, Maija Maki and Ruthie Morgan.
May 19, 2018 - 7:08pm
May 6, 2018
May 6, 2018 - 12:04am
March 29, 2018
March 29, 2018 - 2:01pm
March 13, 2018
Faces for March 11, 2018
March 13, 2018 - 9:44am
February 11, 2018
Superior High School DECA students participated in the District Competition at the University of Wisconsin-Stout.
Faces for Feb. 11, 2018
February 11, 2018 - 12:08am
February 4, 2018
(From l to r): Claire Taubman, Cloquet sophomore, Jordin Weisz, Cloquet junior, Dr. Cynthia Welsh, Science Research Mentor, and Morgan Smith, Cloquet junior at the International Sustainable World Project Olympiad in Houston, Texas.
Cloquet science students win more awards
February 4, 2018 - 12:15am
January 12, 2018
Superior Community Credit Union’s Mellen branch manager Sue Boley (left) presents $650 for the Mellen food shelf to Bill Polencheck, manager of the Mellen food shelf. Photo courtesy of the Mellen Weekly Record.
January 12, 2018 - 2:40pm
December 29, 2017
Ordean East seventh graders Addison Dunkin and Daisy Thralow, along with eighth graders Josephine Geidner, Maija Knutson and Keegan McAuliffe were selected for the State 7-8 SSA Honor Choir. Submitted photo.
Ordean East students make ACDA-MN State Honor Choirs
December 29, 2017 - 2:16pm
Karin Swor (middle) of Honor Flight Northland accepts a check from members of Superior Choice Credit Union’s executive management including Ben Altonen (left), executive vice president/chief financial officer, and Gary Elliott, president/CEO. Submitted photo.
December 29, 2017 - 1:12pm
Emma Wells holds her medal and certificate after being named a STEM High School Communicator Award recipient by the Minnesota Academy of Science. Submitted photo.
Cloquet student's science research is published
December 29, 2017 - 1:05pm