Weather Forecast


13 UWS students chosen for national honor band

Thirteen University of Wisconsin-Superior students majoring in music were chosen to take part in the Wisconsin National Band Association Collegiate Honor Band. The students participated in rehearsals and a concert Jan. 17 in Wisconsin Rapids along with students from 15 other Wisconsin universities. Pictured are: UWS director Pamela Bustos, Cody Thoreson, Brian Langlee, Alex Veraguth, William Collins, Matthew Booth, Amanda Seefeldt, Lisa Pederson, Summer Thomas, Casey Rasmussen, Esther O'Brien, Holly Kluhsman, Steven Nemerov and Byron Klimek.