Weather Forecast


YourSPorts: Rapid Fire hockey teams see success at tournament

The 2005-06 White team members are: (front row, from left) Tate Johnson, Nick McGillivray, Noah Teng, Cade Fladmark, Nate Krawchuk, Griff Kinney, Zach Pruse and Dallas Vieau; and (back row) River Freeman, Corbin Kyrola, Emily Litchke, Emma Welch, Gabe Erickson and Cody Kalkbrenner.1 / 3
The 2003 Orange team members include: (lying down) Jacob Walsh; (second row, from left) Brenden Swan, Kade Shea, Andrew Sherwood, Parker Maas, Cole Antcliff, Logan Wick and Connor Bushbaum; and (back row) Gracie Thomas, Brjen Jones, Cameron Pietrusa, Mason Erickson, Preston Hansen, Miles Jensen.2 / 3
The 2005-06 Yellow team members are: (lying down) John Pierre; (second row, from left) Nolan Barker, Brody Mathews, Keaton Rother and Rocco Erickson; (third row) Hannah Graves, Colton Danelski, Jack Olson, Carter Pietrusa, Zach Pruse; and (standing) Michael Butler and Sam Kartch.3 / 3

Several Rapid Fire hockey teams had strong finishes at the Northland Hockey Group Cup Tournament June 27-29 in Vadnais Heights, Minn. The 2005-06 White team and the 2003 Orange team both won their divisions while the 2005-06 Yellow team took second place in their division.