Weather Forecast

Harry Hanson of Eveleth in the No. 7 car and Jeff Provinzino of Hibbing fight for the lead in a Late Model preliminary heat at Amsoil Speedway on Sunday. Provinzino won by .011 of a second. (Steve Kuchera /

Provinzino, Nelson take Late Model features at a caution-filled Twin Ports Twin 25s

Email News Alerts

Jeff Provizino of Hibbing looked plenty fast in the first 25-lap Late Model feature at the Amsoil Twin Ports Twin 25s on Sunday before about 1,200 at Amsoil Speedway in Superior.


There was just one problem: There were nine other fast cars in front of him.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (800) 456-8080 and we can help you.