Weather Forecast


AUTO RACING: Superior to enshrine new Hall members

Amsoil Speedway in Superior will induct five new members into its Hall of Fame as part of tonight’s racing program.

Entering in the Drivers Category are longtime racing stalwarts Don Copp of Brule, Dean Yrjanainen of Lake Nebagamon, John Honker of Superior and Joel Cryderman of Thunder Bay, Ontario.

Entering in the Pioneer Category is Jeff Christman, the son of former racer Dick Christman who did a variety of tasks at the track, including driving the water truck, helping with the racing lineup and serving as a speedway board member.

Hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. and racing starts at 7 p.m.