Sections

Weather Forecast

Close
Advertisement
Dr. Scott Shannon
Monday's forum explores holistic approach to good health
1 min 16 sec ago
Beverly Godfrey is a News Tribune columnist and copy editor. You can reach her at bgodfrey@duluthnews.com.
Beverly Godfrey: No use for abuse
3 min 44 sec ago
Brigette Lacquette has returned to the Minnesota Duluth women’s hockey team full-time. (Matt Wellens / mwellens@duluthnews.com)
Hopes of UMD women's hockey rest on the blueline
5 min 32 sec ago
Advertisement
Submit an Event View Full Calendar
Photo of the Day for September 20, 2014
2 hours 44 min ago
Secret Service faces new scrutiny following White House breach
3 hours 17 min ago
Severe thunderstorm watch in effect for parts of the Northland
4 hours 34 min ago
Cloquet’s Hunter Roberts crashes into Hermantown’s Nick Bostrom as Roberts carries the ball pursued by Hawks’ Zach Brendon on Friday night at Hermantown. Bob King / rking@duluthnews.com
Prep football: Lumberjacks come back to beat Hawks
13 hours 26 min ago
Advertisement
Duluth police arrest man wanted for property crimes
5 hours 1 min ago
Last Place on Earth owner Jim Carlson at his store on Superior Street in downtown Duluth in April 2013. (Clint Austin / caustin@duluthnews.com)
Last Place on Earth's Carlson, Haugen still awaiting federal prison assignments
September 19, 2014 - 6:58pm
At 41, Wild coach Mike Yeo is the youngest in the NHL but says he won’t be satisfied without a Stanley Cup. (McClatchy News Service)
NHL: Wild coach Yeo not one to rest on success
1 hour 13 min ago
Fraser Shipyards in Superior is planning an environmental cleanup of Howard’s Bay, also known as Howard’s Pocket. (Jed Carlson / jcarlson@superiortelegram.com)
Fraser Shipyards plans bay cleanup
19 hours 41 min ago
Biodegradable bags fit nicely into a countertop compost bin, making removal less messy when transferring to a backyard composter. At drop-off sites, compost should remain in the bags when placing into a bin. Mike Creger / mcreger@dulthnews.com
Countertop composting made easy
19 hours 5 min ago
Former Gopher brings fiery offense to bear on UMD
18 hours 36 min ago
Sex offender living in downtown Duluth
19 hours 24 min ago
Bulletin board: Duluth youth basketball
3 hours 8 min ago
Advertisement